Lighting Assistants

Minty has been able to source me two assistants for lighting: Elly Novick & Alexandru Vasilescu. Now we are only doing the Varsity project I feel this is the maximum number of assistants I’ll need. When it comes to rigging the additional hands will be appreciated for quicker turnover, but during the actual broadcast it won’t be the most exciting role for them.

Both seem really eager to take part in the project, I have arranged for them to come and join me in the next studio session. I will go through their role on set and hopefully it will be an engaging experience they will enjoy to be part of. I definitely appreciate having an extra hand or two in my department. Hopefully I can pass on some of my knowledge and the extra hands will prove to make this a quicker, easier and more effective production period.

Leave a Reply

