Production Update

The production for the documentary all seems to be going to plan. I am getting regular updates and have input in some production meetings. For me it’s nice to know how the project is developing so I can consider the palette in the grade to reflect any change in narrative or emotion.

I have gone through the camera profile with Nathan once again. The key is to shoot a flatter image on the Panasonic 101 so I have more range to play around with in the grade. Both Nathan and Liz are happy with this approach to the image. I have also recommended filming on prime lenses where possible for that more stylistic approach we are intended to achieve, whereas the general kit lens won’t produce the same sharp and aesthetically pleasing visual.

I will generally keep in the loop as the documentary develops, but I don’t anticipate much work until my intended grading period: April 20th – April 28th. I will try and get opportunities where possible to test palettes as footage is compiled.

Leave a Reply

